#365 – 20160316 – Mia – #day49

#365-20160316-Mia-D.jpg

This is Mia Snoozing – Watercolour on 300gm Arches – 180x280mm

Here is last night’s watercolour. These dogs! All they ever do is lie around but to get them to lie how you want them is very hard. She was lying with her nose between her front paws. I started drawing. Then she put her nose over one paw. I started again. The she ran outside to bark at the gate. I called her back and started again. Then she rolled over on her side. So I flipped the page over and started again. I finished drawing her and realised I had a portrait of Craig under one side of the page. So I started again. It was getting late so I did not even try to rub off.

In the end she is too low in the frame for her feet – but I like how I captured her head.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

