#365 day challenge – day 38 -Boots

Long long ago  rode an XT 500.  I wanted to make some boots to stand up to the cold Cape Winters (OK ‘cold’ is a relative term).  So I made sheep skin inners with leather outers.  Boots are very technical and I never quite got them right.  They got instantly drenched in rain but were otherwise warm for riding.  Now I use them in winter as I sit and work in my studio.

And here they are:

#365 day challenge - day 38 - Boots

Sheepskin boots Watercolour on 300gm Hahnemeulle – 290 by 210mm

Leave a Reply

