Selfie

20150508_160313dHere is a watercolour selfie I did a while ago – maybe it is time for an updated version.  This one is watercolour on 300gm Fabriano and is about 270x370mm.

I put a mirror on a ladder propped against a large tree in the garden and sat with my feet up to prop up my board.  This was a last minute requirement for a previous exhibition with other artists in which I was required to do a self-portrait.

Quite a bit has been written about the psychological implications of overdoing the selfies.  I hope this is not a trend here.  Though I suppose I would have to do more than one a decade for this to qualify as a neurosis.

Leave a Reply

