Adri

 

Watercolour on Bockingford

Adri

Today I opened a mini-exhibition at Ken Forrester Winery.

We had a lovely sunny morning in the Helderberg area and I had enough to do this painting of Adri, who runs the tasting centre at the winery.  It was her birthday so I gave it to her as a gift.  She looks very serious in the painting as I asked her to relax her face so as not to have to keep a fixed smile.  Here she is with her painting:

20150509_140208D

In fact I could easily have asked her to smile – she smiles naturally and whenever I saw her in the day she was more like this:

20150509_140240v2d

 

4 thoughts on “Adri

    • Well Leslie – your comments are always so generous, uplifting and worthy of note – thank you for dropping by. I am certain you are right – the more serious expression will carry over time.

Leave a Reply

