Four portraits

Last Friday I went Sulani to do initial sketches of four women to do some finished portraits.  We met at the guest house run by Emma Nkele Makatu who sat for me last of all.

The first lady to sit was Anna, Moyahabo Anna Seemola.  It took a little time for us to settle down but eventually I did this portrait.

20150418_171732D

Then Lerato sat for me and I did this painting.  She held a calm smile the whole time.

20150418_171717D

Then Beulah Mosupye sat and I did this.

20150418_171708D

We were running out of time and eventually I had half an hour to do this portrait of Nkele Makatu before rushing off to a coaching session with a client.

20150418_171633D

These are all on 300gm Bockingford and is 550x380mm.

A very satisfying four hours.  Now to complete the work.

One thought on “Four portraits

Leave a Reply

