Figure #3

2013-04-13 18.27.47(1)Here is another figure I dropped off with Diane in Chameleon Gallery in Kalk Bay yesterday.  Still trying to get the orientation to work.

This is 380 x 280 on Arches Hot pressed – 300gm.

And here is the preparatory sketch I did:

2013-04-13 18.27.29(1)I am really enjoying figures.  I am using an anatomy model from Warren Louw who has simplified this whole business of drawing the figure.  He published an article in ImagineFX (November 2009) which kind of opened up the possibilities.  I still battle with figures in scenes like the beach scene from the longboard competition.  People move around so much.  But even there I feel more confident.

 

Leave a Reply

