A chilly spring day at The Pipe

This afternoon I got to The Pipe again.

This is 380x560mm and was painted on Arches Cold Pressed.  

Yesterday I was down but then I had my first surf in 2 months.  Today I painted.  There was a chilly North West wind blowing by the time I got down there but it was still great.  I had forgotten how nice it is to chat with passers-by.  It is sweet how original they think their jokes are.  A nice old guy assured me that with a camera he just goes “pop!” and its done – I was going to say how he could do this a whole lifetime without ever seeing the view – but there was work to be done.  I just like friendly people.

Leave a Reply

