Kogelbaai rocks – puddle rock

Yesterday I went out to the rocks I have been painting so often, set up and did a painting on site.  It was such a beautiful day.  Here is what I painted:

This is on 300gm Arches Cold Pressed – and is 560x380mm.

It was Woman’s Day here in SA with the sun shining.   I have been speaking to a film crew about creating some video shorts based on my ‘Your life in light and colour’ presentation so I thought it would be a good idea to see if I could find a place to set up and paint on the site.   So it seemed like a good idea to get out there.  We have a storm coming this weekend and the weather today is already going there.  But yesterday it felt so good to stand in the sun and paint.   Here is my set up:

The road along the coast was very busy with everyone off for the long-weekend.   It felt so good to stand in the sun after months of overcast, cold weather.  OK ‘cold’ is relative but we have had snow on the mountains around Somerset West so it is cold for us.

2 thoughts on “Kogelbaai rocks – puddle rock

Leave a Reply

