A Wedding Gift

I have just attended the wedding of Warren and Pamela.  They are a friendly couple in our church who have been dating for what seems like a long time.  Warren sometimes surfs at the Pipe so I thought he would like a painting.

So yesterday I bought a couple of sheets of Arches 300gm rough.  This is a half sheet (560x380mm)

It felt really good to be out there again.  And it is a glorious Winter day – sun shining bright.  I have worked on work work through the last two weekends so I really enjoyed this.

And it feels good to post again.

4 thoughts on “A Wedding Gift

    • Hey Carol – howzit in NYC? I have seen what you are doing in your watercolour and am amazed. Thanks for this note. I so want to get painting again. I have had to really focus on my consulting for a period though.

      Have a great Saturday.
      We have cold and wet – but Magic Seaweed says there are massive swells coming through at The Pipe so maybe I will get out there.

Leave a Reply

