tête-à-tête at the Pipe – or should that be ‘à la Conduite’

On Saturday I did not want to surf as I am nursing a cracked rib (from surfing).  So we all went for a swim and then Aura took a walk up the beach while Ethan and his mate went to play on the Supertube.  So I had an hour.

I found a place near this group of people chatting.

They moved around quite a bit as I sketched them out and then as I wet my brushes they all left, except for one.  But it was such a beautiful day.  So I captured what I could and that was that.

I almost offered the painting to them but decided not to.

2 thoughts on “tête-à-tête at the Pipe – or should that be ‘à la Conduite’

Leave a Reply

