So we start again

So we started closed out 2010 with the cousins in the Cape Town waterfront – throngs of people all peaceably enjoying company with friends to see in the new year.  I returned to our table to find Margie and Tim drawing Torril – our friend from Norway so I sat next to her to do a quick sketch of Tim before he started moving.

Earlier in the afternoon I started two drawings that I was keen to come home early to paint but we stayed and enjoyed the company – which was really quite special.

Maybe later – after a good cup of  coffee and some stollen and/or panettone.

4 thoughts on “So we start again

  1. You are getting so good at doing these watercolors of your friends and neighbors. I admire your talent.

    Happy 2011 to you and your family. I’m happy we are blog friends and I hope we stay that way in the coming new year.

Leave a Reply

