Sinead in Franschoek

Last week after hiking up to view the snow in the mountains above Franschoek we went down to the town for a coffee before driving home.  I was frustrated at going up with palette and paper but no brushes so I sat and sketched the people at our table.  In the end I only had time to paint fair Sinead before everyone jumped up and headed home:

At first I was not going to post it but have decided to put all work up – so

It is not too bad I suppose.

Here is a photo of our lunch spot.  It was all too vast to capture on film:

Leave a Reply

