longboard contest

This morning Calvin went for an earlyish surf before church.  We met Mikhail on the water who told us that we had made final of the parent-child tag contest – whoah!  So we went down this afternoon to do our thing.  I surfed like a bit of a moegoe so we didn’t get a place.  But it was quite fun and anyway I have been surfing for a year now so I was happy with what I did.  And it was sunny.  I was keen to paint today and started a new watercolour before we rushed off.  At the end of the afternoon I was so keen to paint – that I sat with my little kit and did this painting of the buzz around the contest control area.  Oh and I donated a watercolour I did of a family watching the surfers for the lucky-draw. 

longboardcontestd

Its OK I guess – I wanted to paint more of the people but a chilly wind blew up off the ocean and I was sitting in a wet wetsuit without a shirt and then they called for the prize-giving to start – so there it is.

Leave a Reply

