Today’s Pipe Beach painting

Today I sat at the path down to the Pipe, after a frustrating surfing session, and did a painting.  I did two of the same scene – the second of which is not too bad.

The path to the pipe - 18 December 2008

 I painted the first in a bit of a rush.  

Then the wind dropped and I painted a second painting of the same scene.  

Path to the pipe.  18 December 2008

I think the foreground is better.  How do you like my figures?  I sketched people as they walked up to the path and then painted them in.

I will put this one in my Beach Gallery where you can see  a bigger version.

Leave a Reply

